Yes - when you cancel an attendee’s registration you are given the ability to add a cancellation fee. Locate the correct attendee profile by clicking the Attendees menu item on the Registration tab. Click the “Cancel Registration” button in the top right corner. 

On the next screen, add the Cancellation Fee amount. Whatever amount is entered here will appear on the person’s invoice labelled as the Cancellation Fee. If you do not want to apply a cancellation fee simply leave it at zero. To cancel the registration, click the “Yes, cancel registration” button.

As an example, an attendee purchased a pass for $100. The cancellation fee of $10 was applied when this registration was cancelled. This $10 fee appears on the invoice and is labelled as the Cancellation Fee. What remains for the Event Manager to do is to refund the remaining $90 to the attendee. 

Did this answer your question?