The “Watch Now” functionality allows you to track how many people have accessed video content via the “Watch Now” button. This is how to set it up on the Advanced Session Schedule block. 

How to set up “Watch Now” for Advanced Session Schedule block

All of the “Watch Now” functionality for the Advanced Session Schedule block is managed on the Session Details page for that particular session. 

On the Scheduling tab, select the Sessions menu item and then select the session that you want to apply “Watch Now” functionality to. 

In the “Live Video URL” field of the “Video” section, enter the URL of the video that you want to be displayed during the event. Only the “Live Video URL” field will result in the “Watch Now” button being shown and only for this URL will check-ins (i.e. who has accessed the content) be tracked. 

In the section below, labelled, “Settings for the Advanced Session Schedule block” you are able to set additional settings. This includes:

  • Pre-Session Video URL: If this event has a pre-session video, please provide the URL to the video here. It will be available up until the start of the session or until the live video is made available.
  • Live Video Settings: In this section, you can choose the number of minutes before the start of the session to make the live video available. You are also able to choose the number of minutes after the end of the session to make the live video available.
  • Post-Session Video URL: If you have a video recording for this session, please provide the URL to the video here. It will be available at the conclusion of the session or right after the live video is no longer available.

A note about post-session videos

If you want to provide a video recording for a session after it has been completed and track who accesses this content, you need to use the “Live Video URL” field. As an example, let’s say there is a recording that you would like to be made available for an additional 10 days following the live session. In the field above the “Choose the number of minutes after the end of the session to make the live video available” text, enter the number 14400 (which is the number of minutes for 10 days). 

This means that for 10 days following the session, people will see the “Watch Now” button and each time it is clicked this will be logged as a check-in, giving you insight into who has accessed the video.

Update the access to video content on the Advanced Session Schedule block

We recommend that on the Advanced Session Schedule block you update the “Access to Session Content” section to only allow "Registered and Scheduled Attendees" or "Registered Attendees". This will ensure that you know who has watched each session as Check-Ins are only collected for attendees who are registered for the event.

Did this answer your question?