After an event has been completed you may want to remove it from your organization's event listing to keep your Organization Admin from getting cluttered. When an event is archived the subdomain used for the event is freed up and made available to other events. An archived event can be retrieved at any time.
How to archive an event
The archive an event, select the event you want to archive from the list of events in your Organization Admin. On the Event tab, select the Archive menu item. Click to check the "Archive this event" box and then click the "Save" button. Your event is now archived.
What does archiving an event do?
When you archive an event the following will happen:
- The event will be removed from the event dashboard.
- The subdomain will be altered.
- The subdomain (Event URL) will be made available to other events.
- The website will be unpublished.
All other event functionality will remain intact.
Retrieving an archived event
To retrieve an archived event, locate the event you would like to retrieve and navigate to the Archive Event? screen following above instructions. Click to uncheck the "Archive this event" box and then click the "Save" button. Your event is no longer archived.